Garrison Diversion

ND Water Magazine
By Kimberly Cook

Out With the Old, In With the New – March 2023

The Garrison Diversion Conservancy District (Garrison Diversion) is pleased to welcome four new members to the board of directors, each individual swearing under oath at the quarterly board meeting held in January to faithfully discharge the duties of the office of Garrison Diversion.

The board has 28 members representing each of the 28 counties within the district. Each county supports Garrison Diversion’s operations by issuing a one-mill levy and electing a citizen to serve a four-year term on its board of directors. The board works collectively to fulfill Garrison Diversion’s mission to provide a reliable, high-quality and affordable water supply to benefit the people of North Dakota.

Jeff LeDoux, Cass County; Margo Knorr, McLean County; and Jason Siegert, Traill County; were elected in November’s general election to four-year terms. Steve Forde of Nelson County was appointed by the Nelson County Commission to fulfill the remaining two years of his predecessor, Nancy Marquart’s, term.

“We are happy to welcome the new board members to our organization,” chairman Alan Walter
says. “These individuals are now involved in getting our state ready for the future and have an opportunity to
make a huge difference for future generations.”